AUR web interface

**This is the bug tracker for the AUR web interface.**

Use this tracker to report bugs or make feature requests regarding the behaviour or implementation of the AUR software.
Please read the Reporting Bug Guidelines before filing a new task.
http://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Reporting_Bug_Guidelines

- Please report bugs related to Arch Linux official packages here: http://bugs.archlinux.org/index.php?project=1
- Please report bugs for [community] packages here: http://bugs.archlinux.org/index.php?project=5
- For any packages in the AUR contact the maintainer or leave a comment on the package's detail page.

Source Code:
https://projects.archlinux.org/aurweb.git/
Tasklist

FS#6515 - Confirmation when deleting packages

Attached to Project: AUR web interface
Opened by Scott H (stonecrest) - Friday, 02 March 2007, 19:18 GMT
Last edited by Loui Chang (louipc) - Monday, 20 September 2010, 01:29 GMT
Task Type Feature Request
Category Backend
Status Closed
Assigned To No-one
Architecture All
Severity High
Priority Normal
Reported Version 1.2.9
Due in Version 1.7.0
Due Date Undecided
Percent Complete 100%
Votes 15
Private No

Details

Apparently the "delete package" button got clicked when my cat walked over my keyboard. It'd be nice if there was a confirmation when deleting packages rather than assuming the user definitely wanted this ;-)

(Also, a small thing but the buttons on the individual package pages say "disown packages" and "delete packages", they should be singular.)
This task depends upon

Closed by  Loui Chang (louipc)
Monday, 20 September 2010, 01:29 GMT
Reason for closing:  Implemented
Additional comments about closing:  1.7.0
Comment by Andreas Wagner (awagner) - Sunday, 28 October 2007, 09:26 GMT
Should the solution to this be integrated with http://bugs.archlinux.org/task/6564 (disallow pkg deletion for regular users)?
Comment by Loui Chang (louipc) - Thursday, 05 June 2008, 19:14 GMT
Delete confirmation would still be a good thing for the privileged users.
Comment by Corrado Primier (bardo) - Monday, 15 December 2008, 15:33 GMT
Just happened to me, and it feels so bad... I'm adding my vote.
Comment by Callan Barrett (wizzomafizzo) - Friday, 26 June 2009, 06:39 GMT
I don't really want to add an extra page for confirmation. Would anyone be against just adding a javascript alert or something that can degrade gracefully on browsers that don't support it? It would be a really simple fix this way.
Comment by Corrado Primier (bardo) - Friday, 26 June 2009, 11:18 GMT
@wizzo: it'd be good for me, anything goes as long as it prevents accidental deletion, and if it's a small modification, more power to you :)
Comment by Loui Chang (louipc) - Friday, 26 June 2009, 18:20 GMT
My genius idea:

Button Checkbox
[Delete] [x] Confirm?
Comment by Ionut Biru (wonder) - Friday, 14 August 2009, 06:45 GMT
i was looking at package detail and hit delete from mistake. i like louipcs genius idea :D
Comment by Dino Krtanjek (KRTac) - Friday, 02 October 2009, 00:04 GMT
I sent a patch to the mailing list.
Comment by Dino Krtanjek (KRTac) - Friday, 02 October 2009, 00:15 GMT
It's a javascript solution. Forgot to mention this. Is javascript acceptable?.
Comment by eliott (cactus) - Saturday, 03 October 2009, 21:28 GMT Comment by Loui Chang (louipc) - Thursday, 08 October 2009, 02:55 GMT
A non Javascript solution is preferred.
Comment by Gaurish Sharma (gary4gar) - Tuesday, 14 September 2010, 18:15 GMT
what's wrong with using little bit of Javascript?
Comment by Loui Chang (louipc) - Monday, 20 September 2010, 01:29 GMT
I want this to work in all browsers.

Loading...