Arch Linux

Please read this before reporting a bug:
https://wiki.archlinux.org/index.php/Reporting_Bug_Guidelines

Do NOT report bugs when a package is just outdated, or it is in Unsupported. Use the 'flag out of date' link on the package page, or the Mailing List.

REPEAT: Do NOT report bugs for outdated packages!
Tasklist

FS#40176 - [gdm] 'Log out' logs out ALL users

Attached to Project: Arch Linux
Opened by Luis Henrique Mello (lmello) - Thursday, 01 May 2014, 20:21 GMT
Last edited by Jan de Groot (JGC) - Tuesday, 27 May 2014, 21:52 GMT
Task Type Bug Report
Category Packages: Extra
Status Closed
Assigned To Jan de Groot (JGC)
Jan Alexander Steffens (heftig)
Architecture All
Severity Medium
Priority Normal
Reported Version
Due in Version Undecided
Due Date Undecided
Percent Complete 100%
Votes 2
Private No

Details

Description:
Under gdm, if one user logs out, ALL users logged in are also 'sacked'.

Additional info:
gdm 3.12.1-1

Steps to reproduce:
If you choose to 'Switch user', gdm will appear. Log in as a different user.
Log out. The first user will also log out, instead of remaining logged in.
This task depends upon

Closed by  Jan de Groot (JGC)
Tuesday, 27 May 2014, 21:52 GMT
Reason for closing:  Fixed
Additional comments about closing:  fixed in 3.12.2.
Comment by Luis Henrique Mello (lmello) - Thursday, 01 May 2014, 20:55 GMT
* gdm 3.12.1-2

Loading...