Release Engineering

This project is intented for all release related issues (isos, installer, etc), under the umbrella of the ArchLinux Release Engineers
Tasklist

FS#15753 - rolling back twice doesn't (always?) work

Attached to Project: Release Engineering
Opened by Dieter Plaetinck (Dieter_be) - Saturday, 01 August 2009, 20:19 GMT
Last edited by Gerardo Exequiel Pozzi (djgera) - Monday, 26 November 2012, 04:45 GMT
Task Type Bug Report
Category AIF
Status Closed
Assigned To Gerhard Brauer (GerBra)
Dieter Plaetinck (Dieter_be)
Architecture All
Severity Low
Priority Normal
Reported Version 2009.08-alpha
Due in Version Undecided
Due Date Undecided
Percent Complete 100%
Votes 0
Private No

Details

once you've setup disks and you rollback,

- if you then want to create new filesystems:
it will say '->Already done' even though they aren't done. (they will mount afterwards because they still exist)
- if you want to roll back the setup:
it will say 'Phase 1: Umounting all specified mountpoints' but only kill the swap, the other filesystems stay mounted
This task depends upon

Closed by  Gerardo Exequiel Pozzi (djgera)
Monday, 26 November 2012, 04:45 GMT
Reason for closing:  Deferred
Comment by Dieter Plaetinck (Dieter_be) - Saturday, 01 August 2009, 20:28 GMT
i think it has something to do with done_filesystems and done_umounts. Maybe http://mywiki.wooledge.org/BashFAQ/024 also has something to do with it (it shouldn't, because i use process substitution, but not sure)

Loading...